Fan Vote Opens for May's UAE Pro League Best Awards

The UAE Pro League has unveiled the contenders for its prestigious "Best" monthly awards, recognizing the standout performers from the league's exciting May fixtures. Fans now have the opportunity to cast their votes and determine the champions in the categories of Best Player, Best Goalkeeper, and Best Coach.

The race for Best Player is fiercely contested, featuring a trio of nominees from the newly crowned champions, Al Jazira. Goal machine Ali Mabkhout, who secured the league's top scorer title with a remarkable 25 goals, finds himself alongside teammates Thulani Serero and Abdullah Ramadan, instrumental figures in Al Jazira's title run. Sharjah's rock-solid defender Abdullah Ghanem and Bani Yas's midfield maestro Gaston Suarez, both instrumental in their teams' strong finishes, round out the impressive list.

The battle for Best Goalkeeper is equally captivating. Bani Yas's Fahad Al Dhanhani, who played a crucial role in securing his team's runner-up position, goes head-to-head with Sharjah's in-form custodian Adel Al Hosani. Al Jazira's skipper, Ali Khaseif, who lifted the trophy with his team, also throws his hat in the ring for this prestigious award.

The Best Coach category showcases the tactical brilliance behind the top teams. Marcel Keizer, the Dutch mastermind who orchestrated Al Jazira's championship victory, takes center stage. He faces stiff competition from Shabab Al Ahli's Mahdi Ali and Sharjah's Abdulaziz Al Anberi, both coaches who masterfully guided their teams to impressive final standings.

Voting for the "Best" monthly awards is now live on the UAE Pro League's website and mobile app. Fans have 48 hours to cast their votes and decide who deserves to be recognized for their exceptional performances in May. The much-anticipated winners will be announced on the League's official social media channels.

Previous Article Next Article